top of page

Two Words about my absence: Graduate. School.

So it has almost been a year since my last post, and I'm sure it looks like I completely checked out right when I got back from my honeymoon- and as tempting as it was to buy a plot of land on Playa Mujeres and live out my life selling beachy tourist paintings- the REAL reason is that I started my Master's program at Boston University last Halloween and I have been going at it full force ever since. The special needs school where I work is also on a full year cycle, so not having the summer off has been a factor as well. Now I have one more official class in September before I will probably fall of the face of earth again once I start my master's thesis in the spring. I have been writing papers and researching at night around my full time teaching job during the day. I just finished in July the Summer Studios class at BU where I was able to meet some super cool art teachers from around the country and learn some new things. Another exciting thing is my school finally got approval to create a mural project! We will be working to complete that in the upcoming months so stay tuned!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page